Jul
07
2017

Bassment Sessions

with Dubmatix
The Bassment Sessions with Dubmatix. daily 8-9PM

Bassment Sessions hosted by Dubmatix is a weekly syndicated Reggae show heard on FM in Canada, UK, France and online in more than 20 countries. NOW on UbuntuFM Reggae & Hip-Hop Radio!

Bassment Sessions daily show: 8 - 9pm 

Show host Dubmatix takes us on a musical journey of discovery across the landscape of groove! The Bassment Sessions are all about groove! Be it Funk, Reggae, Dubstep, Drum & Bass, Grime or Hip-Hop. If it makes you feel good and makes you move, you will find here!

Dubmatix is a Canadian composer, producer, multi-instrumentalist and seven-time JUNO Award winner & nominee hailing from Toronto. Dubmatix has carved out a massive following on the international stage. He is a recording machine. From his debut release Champion Sound Clash in 2004, Dubmatix has gone on to produce and record over 500 releases  (Albums, EPs, Dubs, Remixes).

Over the years Dubmatix has worked with the ‘who’s who’ of Reggae. Legends like Alton Ellis, Freddie McGregor, Pinchers, Sugar Minott, Willi Williams, Ranking Joe, Anthony B, Turbulence, Eek-A-Mouse, Horace Andy, Linval Thompson, Mykal Rose, Wayne Smith, Luciano, U Roy, Cornell Campbell, The Mighty Diamonds, Dennis Alcapone, Prince Alla, Lone Ranger, Morgan Heritage and dozens more.

Radio links:
UbuntuFM Reggae player: bit.ly/2rnWplC
UbuntuFM Reggae app: bit.ly/2hVHC8G
UbuntuFM Hip-Hop player: bit.ly/2tZCWIe
Download UbuntuFM Hip-Hop Android App on Google Play: bit.ly/2x7vs76
Download the UbuntuFM Hip-Hop app on the App Store: apple.co/2x7aTaZ

International show times
19:00 BST/UTC+1 London 
19:00 WAT/UTC+1 Lagos
20:00 CEST/UTC+2 Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris
20:00 SAST/UTC+2 Johannesburg 
21:00 EAT/UTC +3 Nairobi
18:00 PDT/UTC -7 Los Angeles 
20:00 PET/UTC -5 Lima 
21:00 EDT/UTC-4 New York 
22:00 ART/UTC-3 Buenos Aires